Achieving the Dream Recertifies 28 Leader Colleges

Achieving the Dream today announced 28 Leader Colleges have been recertified. Leader College status is a national designation awarded to community colleges that commit to improving student success and closing achievement gaps. These colleges have shown how data can inform policy and practice to help community college students achieve their goals. Achieving the Dream grants Leader College designation for three-year cycles. After three years, institutions must undergo a recertification process to maintain Leader College status. 

The following colleges have been reaffirmed as Achieving the Dream Leader Colleges:

Bay de Noc Community College
(Escanaba, MI)
Lone Star College System
(The Woodlands, TX)
Central Piedmont Community College
(Charlotte, NC)
National Park College
(Hot Springs, AR)
Coastal Bend College
(Beeville, TX)
North Central State College
(Mansfield, OH)
The Community College of Baltimore County (Baltimore, MD) Patrick Henry Community College
(Martinsville, VA)
Cuyahoga Community College
(Cleveland, OH)
South Texas College
(McAllen, TX)
Davidson County Community College (Thomasville, NC) Southwest Texas Junior College
(Uvalde, TX)
Durham Technical Community College (Durham, NC) Springfield Technical Community College (Springfield, MA)
Doña Ana Community College
(Las Cruces, NM)
Tallahassee Community College
(Tallahassee, FL)
Eastern Gateway Community College (Steubenville, OH) Temple College
(Temple, TX)
El Paso Community College
(El Paso, TX)
Texarkana College
(Texarkana, TX)
Elgin Community College
(Elgin, IL)
Trident Technical College
(North Charleston, SC)
Greenville Technical College
(Greenville, SC)     
University of Hawaii Community Colleges (Honolulu, HI) 
Guilford Technical Community
 (Jamestown, NC)
Valencia Community College
(Orlando, FL)
Houston Community College
(Houston, TX)
Zane State College
(Zanesville, OH)

Achieving the Dream also announced the new 2015 Leader Colleges. Click here to read the full press release announcing the new 2015 Leader Colleges and the 2015 recertified Leader Colleges. 


Shadowbox Semi-Transparent Layer


Shadowbox Content Here