Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education

The Oklahoma State System of Higher Education was created in 1941 by a vote of the people that amended the state's constitution to provide for such a system.  The state system is currently comprised of 25 colleges and universities – including two research universities, 11 regional universities and 12 community colleges – and 11 constituent agencies and one higher education center. The State Regents also manage scholarships and special programs.

Shadowbox Semi-Transparent Layer


Shadowbox Content Here